Minnesota High School Basketball 4A State Match-Ups

Minnesota High School Basketball 4A State Tournament Match-ups

Minnesota High School Basketball 4A State Tournament match-ups.

Park Center features 2022 Seniors Braeden Carrington (Minnesota Gophers), Cody Pennebaker, Leo Torbor (San Jose State), James Spencer, and Ayouba Berthe. Late season transfer Casmir Chavis adds even more punch to the 28-1 Pirates.

Andover features tandem 2023 guards Sam Musungu and Ben Kopetzki with solid contributions from Connor Foy and Landyn Nelson. Andover finished 2021-22 with a 19-10 record.

March 1st Park Center beat Andover 77-62.

Owatonna vs Cretin-Derham Hall is an interesting match-up of an Owatonna team that has been good all year, 27-2, versus a Cretin team that just like year ago are coming along at the right time with top of the 2022 class guard Tre Holloman (Michigan State).

Both Senior heavy teams, Owatonna features Brayden Williams, Evan Dushek, and Ty Creger while Cretin-Derham Hall features Holloman, Donavhan Cain, and Brandon Melchoir.

Wayzata versus Moorhead features a Lake Conference battled tested 25-4 Trojans team led by Senior’s Carter Bjerke (University of St Thomas) and Ryan Harvey with solid contributions from 2023 Junior’s Hayden Tibbits and Myles Barnette.

Moorhead a far up North large school, did a lot of traveling to play schools of similar size. They had an up and down year finishing 17-12 including four game win streak to finish the year including all three section games to make state.The Spuds are led by a three-headed attack with six-foot-eight-inch 2023 Center Adam Jenkins, Mekhi Elmore, and Dylan Zimmerman. All three averaged 15 points per game.

Eastview and Eden Prairie are tested 4A teams that have played many similar opponents and even matched up against one another December 9th at Eastview in a game Eastview won 91-78.

Eastview is led by 2022 Senior Guard Kenji Scales (University of Sioux Falls), Center Jamal Ambrose, and Kayser Hassan. Eastview has good 2023 Junior’s Chet Kloss, Mario and Miles Adams and Guard Dylan Omweo.

Eden Prairie is led by 2023 wing Chiddi Obiazor, Guard Miles Smith, and Bradley Frisch.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top